About Us

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board consists of recognised external sustainability experts and provides rigorous challenge to the Sustainable Aviation Council and its work programme.  The Advisory Board meets both independently, and on a regular basis with the Council in order to track progress against the goals.

The current members are:

Catherine Cameron

Chair, Sustainable Aviation Advisory Board and Agulhas Applied Knowledge

Tim Johnson

Aviation Environment Federation

Roger Gardner

University of Southampton

Colin Potter

UNITE the Union

Stephen Farrant

Business in the Community

Owen Bellamy

Committee on Climate Change

Professor Piers Forster

University of Leeds

Michelle Witton-Smith

Department for Transport

Thomas Barlow

Confederation of British Industry